HARRA Individual and Club Competitions

HARRA Individual and Club Competitions

HARRA conducts a fall and spring race series for all HARRA members and their affiliated clubs. Each series consists of races in which members score valuable points for their self and their club and team. Each member’s points are used for individual competition leading to the Runner of the Season awards. No club affiliation is required for the individual competition.

Members who have designated an affiliated club also score points for their club and for the club team on which they run. Relays count only for Club and Team competition; they are not considered for individual competition.

Club and Team Competition point totals are kept in the Open, Masters, Veterans, Women's, Masters Women's, and Veterans Women's Divisions.

If you have any questions about the series, please email Roger Boak, or follow the link for Rules and Eligibility Requirements.

Individual - Runner of the Season - Standings for Past Seasons

See below for details on how the results are calculated. Note: Email Roger Boak for additions or corrections.

Year Season Comments
2014 Spring corrected 3/27/2014
2013 Fall as of 1-29-2014
2013 Spring Revised Final Standings 03-Jun-13
2012 Fall Final Results
2012 Spring Final Results
2011 Fall Final Results
2011 Spring Revised results 08-Jun-2011
2010 Fall Final Results
2010 Spring Final Results
2009 Fall Final Results
2009 Spring Final Results
2008 Fall Final Results
2008 Spring Final Results
2007 Fall Final Results
2007 Spring Final Results
2006 Fall Final Results
2006 Spring Final Results
2005 Fall Final Results
2005 Spring Final Results
2004 Fall Final Results
2004 Spring Final Results
2003 Fall Final Results
2003 Spring Final Results

Divisions and Awards

Awards are based on the top 8% of runners in each division (based on participation in last year's series). For example, if there were 100 participants in the last Fall series Men’s 50-59 division, then the top eight (8) men this Fall will receive a cash award (8% of 100 = 8).
Important: There is no rounding. So, if there are only 99 men in the 50-59 division, then only the top seven (7) men will receive an award (8% of 99 = 7.92).

Runners receive a percentage score for each race based on the World Masters Association (WMA)* standard times for that distance. A runner's final standing is determined by adding his or her top 3 races together. Prize money is determined on an annual basis by the HARRA Board of Directors.

If you have any questions about the series, please email Roger Boak at roger.boak@gmail.com, or check the Rules and Eligibility Requirements.

*NOTE: The World Masters Association was formally known as the World Association of Veteran Athletes.

*Runner of the Season Age Grading and how all this stuff is calculated: Hang on, here's how it's done.

  • Your age on the day of the race is used for the World Masters Association age grading
  • Your age category (e.g., Men 40-49 or Men 50-59) is based on your age in the middle of the season (either the middle race or age between the middle races)