Above And Beyond

Tom McBrayer 2005
Camille Yarbrough 2005
Roger Boak 2005
Jerry Smith 2007
Randy Carlson 2009
Bob Hoekman 2010
John Phillips 2011
Joe and Hope Sellers 2012

HARRA's highest and most prestigious honor is the Above And Beyond Award, presented to HARRA members who have demonstrated outstanding service and dedication to HARRA programs and events. Recipients become honorary lifetime members of HARRA and are exempt from paying dues.

Any HARRA member in good standing may be nominated for the HARRA Above And Beyond Award. Typically, a nominee will need to have provided service to HARRA for at least 10 years to be considered for the award.

Candidates can be nominated by any current HARRA member. The HARRA Board will select up to one recipient per year. Above And Beyond Awards are presented at the June HARRA Summer Celebration.

Nominations should be based on:

  • Volunteer contributions in support of HARRA that consistently go well above and beyond.
  • Volunteer contributions to both ongoing and one-time activities.
  • Volunteer contributions which have wide ranging, long term benefits.

Nominations can be made to the HARRA Secretary at any time during the year. Applications must be received by April 15 to be considered for selection and announcement at the subsequent June HARRA Summer Celebration.

Press Esc to close